University of Oslo

The University of Oslo is the oldest and largest university in Norway and a leading European university. ARENA Centre for European Studies is a research centre at the university’s Faculty of Social Sciences. It is internationally recognised as an important research community engaged in the ongoing exploration of the processes of political change in Europe. ARENA’s multidisciplinary staff conducts theoretically founded and empirically informed basic research which is published with high-impact scientific journals and publishing houses. The centre is renowned for its research in the areas of political theory with particular focus on legitimacy and democracy in the EU, on the role of expertise in EU decision-making, and on European foreign and security policy. Other research areas include organizational and institutional developments, constitutionalism, media, civil society and the public sphere.

Head of team: Helene Sjursen

Persons 1 - 15 of 15
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Elin Lerum Boasson Boasson, Elin Lerum Associate Professor, University of Oslo and Senior Researcher, CICERO Center for International Climate and Environmental Research e.l.boasson@stv.uio.no Climate change
Picture of Andreas Eriksen Eriksen, Andreas Postdoctoral Fellow, ARENA Centre for European Studies, University of Oslo andreas.eriksen@arena.uio.no EU and global justice
Picture of Erik O. Eriksen Eriksen, Erik O. Professor, ARENA Centre for European Studies, University of Oslo e.o.eriksen@arena.uio.no EU and global justice
Picture of Trym Nohr Fjørtoft Fjørtoft, Trym Nohr PhD fellow, ARENA Centre for European Studies, University of Oslo t.n.fjortoft@arena.uio.no
Picture of John Erik Fossum Fossum, John Erik Professor, ARENA Centre for European Studies, University of Oslo j.e.fossum@arena.uio.no EU and global justice
Picture of Ragnhild Grønning Grønning, Ragnhild GLOBUS Communications Adviser and Web Editor, ARENA Centre for European Studies ragnhild.gronning@arena.uio.no
Picture of Cathrine Holst Holst, Cathrine Research Professor, ARENA Centre for European Studies and Professor, Department of Sociology and Human Geography, University of Oslo cathrine.holst@arena.uio.no EU and global justice, Migration, Gender
Picture of Geir Kværk Kværk, Geir GLOBUS Project Manager, ARENA Centre for European Studies, University of Oslo (+47) 995 13 791 g.o.kvark@arena.uio.no
Picture of Christopher Lord Lord, Christopher Professor, ARENA Centre for European Studies, University of Oslo christopher.lord@arena.uio.no EU and global justice
Picture of Agustín José Menéndez Menéndez, Agustín José Professor, Universidad León and Adjoint Researcher, ARENA Centre for European Studies, University of Oslo a.j.menendez@arena.uio.no EU and global justice
Picture of Kjartan Koch Mikalsen Mikalsen, Kjartan Koch Associate Professor, Nord University and Guest Researcher, ARENA Centre for European Studies, University of Oslo kjartan.k.mikalsen@nord.no EU and global justice
Picture of Espen Daniel Hagen Olsen Olsen, Espen Daniel Hagen Senior Researcher, ARENA Centre for European Studies, University of Oslo e.d.h.olsen@arena.uio.no Migration
Picture of Johanne Døhlie Saltnes Saltnes, Johanne Døhlie Postdoctoral Fellow, ARENA Centre for European Studies, University of Oslo j.d.saltnes@arena.uio.no Trade and development, Gender
Picture of Helene Sjursen Sjursen, Helene Research Professor, ARENA Centre for European Studies, University of Oslo helene.sjursen@arena.uio.no EU and global justice, Contesting justice, Climate change, Migration, Trade and development, Cooperation and conflict, Gender
Picture of Solveig Aamodt Aamodt, Solveig Senior Researcher, CICERO Center for International Climate and Environmental Research solveig.aamodt@cicero.oslo.no Climate change